The Notifications settings allow you to manage the different communication channels used to send booking-related notifications to customers and staff.
The available options include:
You can go to Meety > Settings > Notifications to configure the app’s email notifications and customize the email template.
Please note that default emails are sent from no-reply@meetyapp.io. Customers will not be able to reply to email notifications sent by Meety.
Your Company NameThe Email Notifications settings allow you to customize how booking-related emails are sent to customers, admins, and assigned staff. You can also configure a custom sender email and choose whether to include calendar invitations or ICS files in confirmation emails.
The Email sender verification section allows you to use your own email address as the sender for Meety email notifications.
Sender Name: enter the name that you want customers to see as the sender of your booking emails.
Example: Your Company Name
Sender Email: enter the email address you want to use for sending notifications and click Verify email button to open pop-up:
Once verified, the email address will be marked as Verified and can be used as the sender for your notifications.
Note: The sender email must be verified before it can be used for email notifications.
If you need help with verification, click See detail instructions.
Under the Notification setting, you can choose which team members receive copies of booking-related email notifications.
You can choose the CC or BCC option depending on whether you want the recipient’s email address to be visible to other recipients.
Enable Attach ICS files to email confirmation to include an .ics calendar file in the booking confirmation email.
Customers can use the ICS file to add the appointment directly to their calendar application.
After configuring your email notification preferences, click Save in the top-right corner to apply the changes.
1.3. Email notifications
You can see all types of email notifications of your business, including 5 main specifications:
You can also take action on each of these notifications:
To save all changes, click the Save button at the right bottom of the page. To reset all changes, click the Reset button.
After finishing all the settings, click Save.
To reset all settings back to default, click the Reset button.