You can go to Meety > Bookings > Manage to see all details of a booking.
In Booking details, you can see details of your booking include:
You can reassign the staff for the booking by clicking the button Edit.
In Customer details, you can see details of your customer include:
You can make edits or changes to the customer’s information by clicking the button Edit.
In the other 2 sections, you can see Joining details of the booking, whether it takes place through phone, Zoom or at an address. Personal notes section displays your private notes on the booking.
You can also make edits or changes to those details by clicking the button Edit.
To save all changes, click the Save button at the left bottom of the page.